I decided to start a personal blog so I can share more about myself with you guys, as a person and a singer. Feel free to interact with me 🙂 Here’s to an awesome start to the Froggie Blog! ٩(•̤̀ᵕ•̤́๑)ᵒᵏᵎᵎᵎᵎ Based on the responses I got on my poll, I’ll be doing a monthly blog about everyday life, games I’m playing, and of course– behind the scenes and commentary on my covers 😀 I’m still deciding when the best time to post during the month is; the beginning, the end or smack dab in the middle? Tell me which you would prefer in the comments below!

Everyday Life

It’s that time of year again. That time when buses fill out fast during morning rush hour (more than usual at least) and the classrooms are bustling with life. It’s the start of a new school year… Some of you guys (the students) will feel my pain. The Back-to-School Blues hit me pretty much on the first day. As a university student, there were deadlines and due dates flung at me from all sides and the terrible “hey, since you had a chill summer, now you have to do serious work” attitude I get from everyone (including myself). Well, I’m trying. The first two or three weeks is usually spent in panic, trying to settle into a new routine and making sure the rest of the school year will sail smoothly. Forgive me for being so preoccupied, school has me in its evil clutches >~<

This year I decided to be more active, so I’ll be going to the gym to get this body in top shape (•̀o•́)ง So far I’ve got cardio and then some abs planned. Those machines in the muscle building room look so intimidating, how do people even use them properly?

Games

I usually spend the entire day playing a new game until I get bored of it. It’s such a bad habit, but it’s the only way I can un-addicticize myself from it. It’s kind of like, playing so much you get sick of it. But who am I kidding, I’ll play it again eventually, someday. It’s just a temporary escape.

Speaking of addictive games, it’s been over a year since I started playing Love Live School Idol Festival or whatever the official name is (the title is so long, let’s just call it LL, ok?)

LL_A team

Here’s my A team~ 6 SR + 3 UR /o/o/o/o/ Except all my UR came from special events. I’m too unlucky to scout any URs. If you don’t know what type of game this is, it’s a rhythm game + sacrificing the weaklings to stronger your idols + level up to unlock stories that…don’t really have any plot at all? Did I sell it right? Well, if you like DDR or Stepmania or Osu or whatever rhythm game, then feel free to try this one out.

celestial dynasty

And then there’s Celestial Dynasty. It’s this new browser game that just got introduced to the English-speaking world, like literally this month. I mean, it’s a pretty chill game where most of the game is automated so you don’t have to crazily smash your keyboard or have a seizure with your mouse. It’s only been 3 days since I started playing, so no real opinions on it yet.

Let’s Talk About Cover Making

I think this is what people want to read about the most, so I saved it for last (heehee). I’ve had people ask me in the past what my setup was like, and I always get questions about the equipment I use. Common questions about equipment I already answered in my FAQ, so check it out here if you haven’t already.

So let’s take a better look at my virtual sound transmitter aka microphone.

Apex440

This is what it actually looks like. Of course, any google image search could show you what it is (lol). Apparently it’s no longer in production (aka it’s retired now) so you can’t purchase a new one from the company anymore. I feel like I gained a rare limited edition item now ∠( ᐛ 」∠)_ Am I a winner yet-

That close up probably doesn’t tell you much, but prepared to be unamazed!

Apex440 setup

It’s just a simple side view with the microphone + pop filter + stand. I haven’t had the budget to upgrade or snag anything fancy, but I don’t have a need for it anyway. To the guys who want to follow in my footsteps, you honestly don’t need fancy equipment. Get it if you can afford it and want to pursue it seriously, but you don’t need an expensive microphone or setup to make great music!

In the mean time, I’m working on more awesome covers. I don’t feel like giving away any sneak-peeks this month so you’ll have to check back on next month’s post. 😉

Leave a Reply

