Happy second month of the year! Here’s my most recent cover (Dear You) if you haven’t seen it.

Ok, now that you’ve checked that out, back to business. You’re probably looking at the title of this post and wondering why I named it that. Well, the truth is, after doing these blog entries for half a year, I’ve decided to stop doing monthly blogs and move onto something new. I’m experimenting and trying different things to see what works best and what doesn’t work. Thanks to everyone who reads my posts, I hope you enjoyed reading them! (: These blog entries will still remain available for anyone to read, but no more new monthly blog entries will be written. I will still continue to post lyrics and all that jazz here, so don’t worry. (Who knows, something better might happen later, I’m still working out the details).

A part of me embraces the freedom I have as a hobbyist cover artist. I work hard, but I don’t have to adhere to strict schedules or quotas like some people I know do. I have high respect for their dedication and skill, don’t get me wrong. I just can’t force myself to do something if I no longer see the purpose or if what motivated me no longer does. Which is why being true to yourself and enjoying and feeling passionate about what you do is super important. And sometimes, a break is just nice to have in order to recharge and come back with something even greater. It’s incredible how far hobbyist cover artists have advanced through the years, is it even possible to keep up? (lol). I’ll just keep doing me ( ̄▽ ̄)ノ Please continue to root for me.

Some notable things that happened this month is that big collab I’ve been gushing about since who-knows-how-long, and it’s Blessing!

And the collab tutorial I gave a short comment on last month is also available here if you have yet to see it or somehow missed it.

Anime & Games

If you’ve been following me on Twitter, you’ve probably seen me cry-tweeting about Undertale. I’ve played through the neutral run and the true pacifist run and had a great time. Currently going through the genocide run and I don’t know what to expect! And to conclude, the rest will play itself out 😉

Leave a Reply

